The Channahon Fire Protection District Board of Fire Commissioners Regular Meeting on June 4, 2024 at 9 a.m. has been changed to June 7, 2024 at 9 a.m.

Board of Commissioners


The Board shall be comprised of three (3) members. The Board shall be appointed by the Board of Trustees of the Fire Protection District (the “Trustees”). Board members shall serve three-year terms which shall expire on the first Monday in June of the third year. Each Commissioner shall serve until his or her successor is appointed and has qualified for the position.

The scope of duties of the Board shall generally include:
• Establishing policies for recruiting, testing, selection, and promotion for all members covered under its authority.
• Establishing guidelines and procedures for hearings required for discipline and termination of members of the District covered by its authority.
• Serving as an appeals board or hearing board for District members disciplined or terminated under guidelines established by these rules.
• The Board shall have such other powers and duties as are given it by the statutes of the State of Illinois.

Board of Commissioners
2024 Regular Meeting Schedule

March 6, 2024 @ 9:00 am

June 4, 2024 @ 9:00 am June 7, 2024 @ 9:00 am

September 4, 2024 @ 9:00 am

December 4, 2024 @ 9:00 am


Skip to content