Board of Trustees

Don Montgomery

Steve Rittof

Mike Rittof

Casey Caldwell

Mike McMillin



The Board of Trustees shall consist of five (5) people who shall be appointed for three (3) year terms and until his or her successor has been appointed by the Will County Executive’s Office. The Board performs duties and retains such powers as delegated by State of Illinois statute.

As the corporate authority of the Channahon Fire Protection District, the Board of Trustees governs the District. The Board of Trustees has the power to supervise, control, regulate, and manage the District and to make and enforce all necessary ordinances, and rules and regulations for the proper management and conduct of the business of the Board for carrying into effect the objects for which the District was formed. Such powers are subject to the provisions of the statutes of the State of Illinois and the ordinances of the Channahon Fire Protection District.

Board of Trustees
2024 Regular Meeting Schedule

Meeting Location:
Channahon Fire Protection District #1
24929 S. Center Street
Channahon, IL 60410
Board Room

The Channahon Fire Protection District’s Board of Commissioners meets every 2nd Thursday of the month unless otherwise noted.

January 11, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

February 8, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

March 14, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

April 11, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

May 9, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

June 13, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

July 11, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

August 8, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

September 12, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

October 10, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

November 14, 2024@ 9:00 a.m.

December 12, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

Any person needing special accommodations to attend Trustee meetings should contact, Executive Fire Support Manager Jacque Arnold @815.467.6767


Skip to content